Teams - Affluent Medical

Affluent Medical governance and scientific advisory board brings together deep expertise in pathologies addressed and prior successful experiences in medtech companies.


Sébastien Ladet, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

Former Senior R&D Director – Technology Strategy and Innovation of the Surgical Innovation Business Unit at Medtronic

Luc Parisot


Previous Schneider Electric, Rieter

Dr Christophe Giot

VP Clinical Affairs

Former Actelion, Edwards, Terumo

Benjamin Renault, PhD

Chief development officer

Former Covidien, KGaA

Céline Buard

Marketing Director

Former Johnson&Johnson, Medtronic, Becton Dickinson

Prof. François Laborde, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Former IMMR General Manager, over 15,000 operations as a cardiac surgeon, Supervisor for TAVI clinical studies

Olivier Belamy

Industrialization Director

Previous Robocath COO and Ecential Robotics COO

Claire André

Quality Assurance Director

Previous Perouse Medical, Fill-Med

Eric Jague

Director Regulatory Affairs

Former Medtronic, Fresenius Kabi

Wenzel Hurtak

VP Operations Epygon

Former Johnson & Johnson, Carmat, Cordis

Marion Mélot

Artus Program Director

Former Carmat, as a production manager, R&D project manager, product manager then program manager

Laurent Miranda

Kalios Program Director

Former M.S.C. ex subsidiary of the BSN group, in charge of the management of the research department then of the group following the acquisition of S.G.C.C., a former subsidiary of Saint-Gobain

Scientific Advisory board

Alain Carpentier, MD, Ph.D

Prof. of Cardiac Surgery, Co-founder of Carmat

Alain Berrebi, MD

Interventional Echocardiographer
Head of Echo-Lab of Department of Cardio Vascular Surgery at the Georges Pompidou European Hospital, Paris

Theodor Fischlein, MD

Prof. of Cardiac Surgery, Nuremberg

Christian Latremouille, MD. PhD

Chief Surgical Officer, Carmat
Former Prof. of Cardiac Surgery, European Hospital Georges Pompidou, Paris

Gunther Laufer, MD

Prof. of Cardiac Surgery
Head of the Department of Cardiac Surgery, Vienna Medical University, Vienna

Martin Misfeld, MD, PhD

Prof. and Senior Consultant for Cardiac Surgery, Heart Center Leipzig

Piergiorgio Tozzi, MD

Prof. of Cardiology and Cardiothoracic Surgery, Lausanne

Daniel Hayoz, MD

Prof. of Internal Medicine and Angiology, HFR Fribourg – Cantonal Hospital, Fribourg

Nicolas Barry Delongchamps, MD

Prof. of Urology, Cochin Hospital, Paris

Roger Dmochowski, MD, MMHC

Prof. of Urologic Surgery Associate Surgeon-in-Chief Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Véronique Phe

Prof. of Urology, Tenon Hospital, Paris

Dominique Fabre, MD

Professeur de chirurgie thoracique et vasculaire et Transplantation cardiopulmonaire à l’hôpital Marie Lannelongue

Stephan Haulon, MD

Professeur de chirurgie vasculaire, Université de Paris Sud, Paris Président de la Société européenne de chirurgie vasculaire

Roxana Mehran

Professor of Medicine – Interventional Cardiologist
Director of the Cardiovascular Institute at Mount Sinai School of Medicine, USA

Mohammad Sarraf

Interventional Cardiologist at Mayo Clinic – Rochester Hospital
Specialist in Transcatheter Mitral Valve and Hemodynamics

Board of Directors

Michel Therin

Chairman of the Board

Former President of Siemens Healthineers, Former Vice President US and France at Medtronic, Former VP of R&D at Floreane Medical Implants

Patrick Coulombier

Board Member

Deputy CEO CARMAT, Program Director MBDA, Program Director THALES

Philippe Pouletty

Membre du Conseil d’Administration


Dominique Carouge

Board Member

Executive VP SANOFI, Senior Advisor KEPLER, Head of controlling AVENTIS

Claire Corot

Board Member

Senior Partner TRUFFLE CAPITAL VP Research Guerbet

Ellen Roche, PhD

Board Member

Professor MIT, R&D Engineer ABBOTT, R&D MEDTRONIC

Soad El Ghazouani

Membre du Conseil d’Administration

CEO and co-founder of T-Heart, CEO of Novostia, VP of Global marketing at Biosensors, CEO of Bioring, Vice President of Europe at Ev3

Michel Finance

Board Member


Christian Latremouille, MD. PhD


Former Prof. of Cardiac Surgery, European Hospital Georges Pompidou, Paris

Daniel Hayoz


Head of Department Hôpital fribourgeois Operating Partner TRUFFLE CAPITAL, Vice President ESCI